Reasons to feel lucky

A friend said something last evening and made me realise that I have been quite oblivious to some of the blessings in the routine of my life.

So here I am, giving thanks for the little things that I noticed because I made the effort to.

In spite of being alone:

I’m grateful for the cabs I got yesterday which came without me waiting for more than two minutes.

She deserves my constant gratitude:

I’m ever grateful for Aunt Sally who thought of me when she received a packet of muesli from a visiting relative from Australia and proceeded to give me her own gift.

I’m ever grateful for the same aunt who thought of buying me one of my favourite hawker food- Penang Asam Laksa for dinner last evening.

Even more grateful when she still gave me some rose apples after I told her on the phone that my supply of fruits needs no replenishing.

Surprised that she also bought two packets of the vege that I’m currently craving for. I have no idea how she intuitively knew. I don’t even know what the vege is called.

I believe it’s my good karma to have my aunt in my life and I hope it is her good karma to have me in hers.

Having bridged a gap:

I’m happy we’re sharing jokes again.

I’m happy you consoled me.

On other matters in life:

I’m happy we’re on speaking terms again though I’m still struggling to let bygones be bygones.

I’m sincerely glad you said sorry.

Although I feel like a big loser now, I suppose life has been kind to me too. I think I will pull through.

After all, I have a loving aunt whom some have said they wish to have.

Have a grateful day yourself!

~ by Liz Lee on September 10, 2009.

Leave a comment