My yesterday

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince appeased the months of waiting. Feels a little like high school again watching it with special company. Oh how much we’ve all grown, the ones on screen and the ones who sat beside me.

Meeting up with JM and her sis and bf was great! So many stories from Adelaide and San Francisco. Dearly missed company, a break from the usual PJ life.

The annual nationwide Mega Sale makes economy crises fiction. Jusco and pretty much all other shops were swarming with ants humans. A great temptation rose within my ribcage only to be crushed by the lonely RM50 note I had for the outing. The singular RM50 note that was for feeding the body, not dressing it.

Liz, groceries and groceries only.

That was what Willpower told me after Temptation made me try on apparels- an activity that took me an hour because, like I said, the place was swarming with ants humans.

No matter, Willpower was understanding too. Seems like I have the option of saving up to do the necessary shopping next month. So save up I will. I need to get some stuff anyways.

___

Funny sight when I came back: Domino’s Pizza delivery guy chatting away happily with Nando’s Peri-Medic guy at the parking space. Sharing tips on delivery strategies? They amused me a little.

~ by Liz Lee on July 17, 2009.

Leave a comment